Joe Louis Walker Announces New Album “Blues Comin’ On” To Be Released June 5th

Blues Veteran Joe Louis Walker Announces New Album Blues Comin’ On To Be Release June 5th on Cleopatra Records, Releases New Single Featuring Keb’ Mo’

Featuring Keb’ Mo’, Eric Gales, Albert Lee, Mitch Ryder, Lee Oskar, Jorma Kaukonen, John Sebastian, Waddy Wachtel & others!

Los Angeles – Soulful blues phenom and Blues Hall of Fame inductee Joe Louis Walker is joined by a host of talented friends and peers on his superb new studio album, Blues Comin’ On.

The album features guest performances by fellow blues icons Keb’ Mo’, Eric Gales, and Albert Lee, plus Detroit soul singer Mitch Ryder, harmonica virtuoso Lee Oskar, Hot Tuna’s Jorma Kaukonen, punk rock vocalist Charlie Harper, legendary session player Waddy Wachtel, and so many more!

This album explodes with the passionate playing and soulful melodies that have made Walker a favorite among true blues aficionados including the Rolling Stones.

The first single to be released is the “Old Time Used To Be,” which features guest appearances by Keb’ Mo’ and John Sebastian of The Lovin’ Spoonful. 
“From the opening track to the final note, the guests and fellow musicians on this album made this one of the best musical journeys I’ve ever had. I hope it’s the same for you!” reveals Joe.

Originally from San Francisco, Joe Louis Walker, a Blues Hall of Fame inductee and four-time Blues Music Award-winner, celebrates a career that exceeds a half century. His musical legacy as a prolific torchbearer for the blues is proven by his 26 albums.

A true powerhouse guitar virtuoso, unique singer, and prolific songwriter, he has toured extensively throughout his career, performed at the world’s most renowned music festivals, and earned a legion of dedicated fans.
NPR Music has called Walker “a legendary boundary-pushing icon of modern blues,” and within the blues world, he is already being referred to as a living legend.

The pre-release single, “Old Time Used To Be” can be listened to through this link:
The release date for the full album is June 5, 2020 and will be available on a digipak CD and also on a wildly popular white vinyl will be available as a limited edition.


JLW2 med res.jpg

Album Track List:

1. Feed the Poor featuring Jorma Kaukonen

2. Blues Comin’ On featuring Eric Gales

3. Someday, Someway featuring Carla Cooke & Lee Oskar

4. The Thang featuring Jesse Johnson

5. Old Time Used to Be featuring Keb’ Mo’

6. Come Back Home featuring Mitch Ryder

7. Bowlegged Woman, Knock-Kneed Man featuring Waddy Wachtel

8. Awake Me Shake Me featuring Carla Cooke

9. Lonely Weekends featuring David Bromberg

10. Seven More Steps featuring Albert Lee

11. Uptown to Harlem featuring Jellybean Johnson

12. 7 & 7 Is featuring Arlen Roth & Charlie Harper

Press inquiries: 

Glass Onyon PR

Billy James

PH: 828-350-8158

Cleopatra Blues Logo blue med res.jpg

CLEOPATRA RECORDS, Inc. 11041 Santa Monica Blvd #703 Los Angeles CA 90025

Related posts